Goverment In BoliviaGovernment In Bolivia


Popular Bolivian Dishes      One important factor that defines and describes the culture of any country is its cuisine. Among all the South American countries, Bolivian cuisine is distinctly characterized by dishes that are appropriate to the climate. More..


Government In Bolivia


        Bolivia is an independent secular republican country located in the central region of South America. It is a landlocked nation that is surrounded on all sides by land. Located on the north and eastern side of Bolivia is Brazil.

        Other nations that form the border of Bolivia include Paraguay and Argentina on the south, and Chile and Peru on the West.

          Like other countries in South American, the government in Bolivia is a federal democratic republic with the President of the Nation being the chief of the state and the head of the government. The President, along with the Vice-President, is elected through direct elections. The term of the President and the Vice-president is for four years. A ministerial council or the cabinet is then selected by the President. The cabinet assists the President in the proper functioning of the government.

          The legislative branch of Bolivia is called as the National Congress. The National Congress of Bolivia is a bicameral house containing a lower house known as the Chamber of Deputies and the upper house known as the Senate. There are 27 seats in the Senate, while the Chamber of Deputies comprises of 130 seats. According to the existing constitution of Bolivia, the entire country is divided into nine departments. Head of each department is called a Governor and is elected by the President. Every department is then further divided into provinces, municipalities and cantons. Altogether, there are 98 provinces and 1,272 cantons. Each department is represented in the Senate by 3 senators. Senators and deputies are elected for a five-year term. The vice-president functions as the head of the Bolivian Congress.

         The National Congress, Presidential Palace and the Vice-President’s villa are all based in the city of La Paz, the administrative capital of Bolivia.


More Articles:

Bolivia Cultural Events or Celebrations
Bolivia Christmas Customs
Government In Bolivia
Popular Bolivian Dishes

Goverment In Bolivia

Lost Passport Procedures
Reasons Passports Are Denied
H1 Sponsoring Tourist Visa
Advice For The World Travel
Find Third World Travel Advice
Africa Countries To Travel
Ancient Egypt Pyramids
Chocolate Tourism In Ghana
Mt Kenya The Volcano
Facts About Great Wall
Hong Kong Luxury Spa
Japan Tourist Attractions
Korean Culture Podcasts
Holiday Vacation In Malaysia
Singapore Shopping Market
Famous Aborigines In Australia
What Is The Tallest Tower In Australia
Australia Travel Opinion
Australian Koala Bears
How To Find British Glamour Girls
Eiffel Tower History Facts
Applying For A German Visa
Ancient Greece Building
10 Facts About Russia
Night Club In Cabaret Italy
Bahama Fishing Vacation
Alpena Vacation Getaways
Weather In Canada
Facts About Argentina
Popular Bolivia Dishes
Peruvian Gourment Coffee
Venezuela Dance Music
Home :: World Travel :: South America :: North America :: Africa :: Australia :: Asia :: Caribbean :: Europe :: Travel Tips

Disclaimer :: Privacy Policy :: Contact Us

© Copyright 2007-2010 All Rights Reserved.
( Goverment In Bolivia )